Research & Publications

New Study Examines Petroleum Product Export Ban

New ACCF Study Finds Petroleum Product Export Ban Would Force Refinery Closures, Resulting in Higher Product Prices and Losses in Employment and GDP

New Report: IRS Severely Underfunded with Increasing Workload, Shifting Priorities, and...

Washington, DC – As millions of Americans filed tax returns last week, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) finds itself strained under continued decreasing budgets...

ACCF Report: Transition from Traditional Nuclear Energy to Functional Nuclear Energy...

Nuclear energy is an important aspect of U.S. national security due to control of non-proliferation in the world and by providing long-lasting political and...

New Survey: Americans Worried About Climate Change, But Don’t Want to...

The Economy/Jobs and Health Care are The Top of Mind Issues for Americans When Thinking of Their Votes For Federal Offices, Not Climate Change WASHINGTON,...

Trump’s Deregulatory Record

A new report by John Graham, former Regulatory Czar under President George W. Bush and Keith Belton of Indiana University grades Trump's deregulatory record at the two-year mark.

Harvard Law School Forum Publishes ACCF Robo-Voting Research

From The Harvard Law School Forum on Corporate Governance and Financial Regulation New research from the American Council for Capital Formation identifies a troubling number...

ACCF Board of Scholars

The ACCF Center for Policy Research has welcomed leading economists as members of its board of scholars. This distinguished board includes several Nobel Prize winners, members of the Presidential Council of Economic Advisers and Congressional Budget Office, U.S. Treasury consultants, Federal Reserve board members and more.

Board of Scholars
Posts by ACCF Scholars

ACCF Distinguished Fellow

The ACCF Center for Policy Research inaugurated its Distinguished Fellows Program in 1994 to highlight the work of the nation’s leading scholars on tax, regulatory, and environmental policy research.

Michael J. Boskin

2014 & 2015 Recipient

Michael J. Boskin is T. M. Friedman Professor of Economics and Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University. He is also Research Associate, National Bureau of Economic Research. He served as Chairman of the President’s Council of Economic Advisers (CEA) from 1989 to 1993.

Click here for past Distinguished Fellows.